Last ODI Team Pakistan on fire

After 7 overs Sri Lanka is 26 for 5 .

(web desk)- Upul Tharanga won the toss and elected to bat first for the third ODI in a row, as Sri Lanka went into the fifth match against Pakistan looking to avoid a second consecutive series whitewash against an Asian opponent. They were beaten 5-0 by India in their last series.

Sri Lanka made three changes, all in the bowling department. Akila Dananjaya, Suranga Lakmal, and Lahiru Gamage missed out, with Dushmantha Chameera, Jeffrey Vandersay and Vishwa Fernando coming in.

Pakistan, in search of their ninth straight win, made just the one change, opting to bring in Faheem Ashraf in place of Junaid Khan. It gave Sarfraz Ahmed a number of all-round options, with Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim and Faheem all capable of performances with bat and ball.

Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Imam-ul-Haq, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Mohammad Hafeez, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk) 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Imad Wasim, 9 Shadab Khan, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Usman Khan

Sri Lanka: 1 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 2 Upul Tharanga (capt), 3 Dinesh Chandimal, 4 Lahiru Thirimanne, 5 Sadeera Samarawickrama, 6 Milinda Siriwardana, 7 Seekkuge Prasanna, 8 Thisara Perera, 9 Jeffrey Vandersay, 10 Vishwa Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera.