FBR issues fourth tax directory of parliamentarians

ISLAMABA(web desk) – The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has on Thursday issued the fourth tax directory of parliamentarians for the tax year 2016, according to which Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has paid tax of 25 lac, 24 thousand, two hundred and 13 rupees, and Punjab Chief Minister (CM) Shehbaz paid 95 lac, 31 thousand and 60 rupees.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan gave one lac, 59 thousand, six hundred and nine rupees as tax, and PTI’s Jahangir Tareen remained the highest tax paying parliamentarian having given Rs53,677,426.

The tax details of other parliamentarians are as follows

Finance Minister Ishaq Dar: Rs4,617,328

Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq: Rs104,853

Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan: Rs1,192,618

Federal Minister for Defence, Water and Power Khawaja Asif: Rs1,275,978

Federal Minister for Planning and Development Ahsan Iqbal: Rs82,440

Federal Minister for Railways Khawaja Saad Rafique: Rs3,983,491

Minister of State for Information Marrium Aurangzeb: Rs50,181

Opposition Leader in National Assembly Khurshid Shah: Rs124,215

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Pervez Khattak: Rs813,869

Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah: Rs5,175,256

Awami Muslim League (AML) leader Sheikh Rasheed: Rs505,966

Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-F Chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman: Rs50,181

PTI leader Asad Umar: Rs6,368,864

PML-N leader Daniyal Aziz: Rs62,544

PML-Q leader Ch Parvez Elahi: Rs1,482,588

MQM-Pakistan Convener Farooq Sattar: Rs39,758

Mehmood Khan Achakzai: Rs17,470

Senator Rozi Khan Kakar: Rs49,923,783

Senator Taj Muhammad: Rs35,284,413

Senator Talha Mehmood: Rs32,495,268

Senator Farogh Naseem: Rs20,233,725

Senator Aitzaz Ahsan: Rs13,854,833

It is worth mentioning here that the government had earlier published a tax directory of parliamentarians for the tax years 2013, 2014 and 2015.